Quando eu Nasci – Commissioned by Sond’Ar-te Electric Ensemble

Quando Eu Nasci (Music by Pedro Rebelo and Words by Isabel Minhós Martins) is a commission by the Sond’Ar-te Electric Ensemble.

The piece is part of a project that aims to tell traditional tales and original stories as viewed by Portuguese composers today for both a younger and adult audience… The work is a large scale graphic score for narrator, flute, clarinet, violin, piano, cello and live electronics. The premiere took place on the 11th June 2011 in Cascais, Portugal.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s